I am so proud of myself.

This is where you imagine me dancing around singing…”I did it, I did it, I did it!” Woohoo!!

What did I do, you may well ask?

I swam a kilometre today. Yes, me, little ole Leanne. And I had a support crew in my friend Yvonne.

8.30 this morning we did our 16 laps I thought I could push myself a bit further and I had the right inspiration.

Last night we lost a dear and loving gentleman from our lives and this morning I achieved my goal. I was tiring at the 16th lap, 800m but I knew I had it in me, with Yvonne to cheer me on I kept going and 1km later, 4 more laps,  I was feeling quite proud of myself.

So, I have decided to dedicate this victory to our friend Vic Johnson, may he rest in peace.  We will miss you in our lives.  Thankyou for the inspiration.

Cheers xo

 

 

About Leanne

Traveller, Cook, Blogger, Teacher's Aide, Swimmer, Mother, Wife and yoga lover. Now retired and enjoying me time.
This entry was posted in everything. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am so proud of myself.

  1. Do I hear a “Woot Woot”! Well done and a nice way to celebrate life. Life is too short.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvonne says:

    I am proud of you my little swimming companion. Way to go LEANNE. I knew you could do it. 🏊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment